At the moment, Facebook hasn’t updated its app with details regarding the app, but according to some posting on forums, and I can confirm this myself, as well, the app now seems to move quicker, especially on tablets. Also, before the update, I sometimes felt that the application was laggy, but not anymore. After performing this latest update in Windows 8.1, I’ve seen that the Facebook app is now very snappy, so I recommend you all to do it. When testing the app on my Surface RT, I also had the feeling that the colors were more vivid, but that probably has nothing to do with the app update, but who knows. Let us know in the comments section below if you see the Facebook app update in the Windows Store, as well. If you have a Windows 8 device, especially a tablet or a hybrid or just any other device that comes with Windows 8 or RT and you use to travel with it a lot, then I reckon you definitely need to download the official Facebook app. Here is the link to it in the Windows Store.

Name * Email * Commenting as . Not you? Save information for future comments
Comment

Δ